About the Electorate

The Victorian Legislative Council electorate of Western Metropolitan Region represents the Legislative Assembly districts of:

  • Altona
  • Derrimut
  • Essendon
  • Footscray
  • Kelior
  • Kororoit
  • Niddrie
  • Pascoe Vale
  • Sunbury
  • Tarneit and
  • Williamstown

If you live in one of these districts, you are also a constituent of the Western Metropolitan Region.

In some other political jurisdictions around the world, the Legislative Council would be considered the “State Senate“.

You can check the interactive Google Map on Parliament of Victoria’s page showing the boundaries of the Western Metropolitan Region or find more details about the electorate on the Victorian Electoral Commission website (maps are also available to download).


Map of the Western Metropolitan Region